2018 ACR Doctoral Symposium

Shark Tank Research Competition: Welcome to the Metaverse

Congratulations to the Winners!

  • Consumer Culture Theory
    • Yanina Chevtchouk (University of Glasgow)
    • Veronika Kadomskaia (Monash University)
    • Jano Jimenez-Barreto (Autonomous University of Madrid)
    • Tanvi Gupta (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore)
  • Consumer Interaction with Technology
    • Juliana Batista (EAESP FGV)
    • Bill Fritz (Oxford)
    • Cheng Gao (Nanjing)
    • Khalia Jenkins (South Florida)
    • Christina Koessmeier (Duisburg-Essen)
    • Luis Perez-Abreu (Duke)
    • Camilla Zallot (Erasmus University Rotterdam)
  • Judgment and Decision-Making
    • Nofar Duani (NYU)
    • Xun He (Vlerick Business School)
    • Giulia Maimone (UCSD)
    • Aleksey Myroniv (University of Washington)
    • Jay Zenkic (University of Melbourne)
  • Social Psychology
    • Kivalina Grove (University of Oregon)
    • Dallas Novakowski (University of Calgary)
    • Holly Howe (Duke University)
    • John Lundberg (University of Kentucky)
  • Societal Impact
    • Yan Bernardes Vieites Castro dos Santos (Getulio Vargas Foundation)
    • Andrew Edelblum (University of Oregon)
    • Sada Gopan Sekar (University of Kentucky)
    • Felix Xu (Pennsylvania State)

Photos from the 2018 ACR Doctoral Symposium (photo credits: Ivy Caixia Gan, The University of Auckland, New Zealand)


A Day to Focus on Research Inside the Box, Outside the Box, and Maybe Just Forget About the Box!

The 2018 ACR Doctoral Symposium, co-chaired by Donna Hoffman and Tom Novak, was held on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas, TX.

This page contains information for doctoral students and symposium faculty.

Note: Students should bring laptop computers and a USB drive for transferring their Shark Tank Lightning Round Presentation Decks to the Conference Computers for Presentation Purposes

For questions, please contact the co-chairs:  Donna Hoffman and Tom Novak